Dark Knight rises 2012 : : Movie review


Wow! Where do I start?! It perhaps would be very difficult to write review on this movie. Everytime I wrote a review, it was pretty straight forward, identify the goods, identify the bads and there we have a review. But with Dark Knight and Christopher Nolan it has been a little more difficult cos the bads are very hard to come by.

The movie breathes brilliance in every scene of it. Ever walk into a local movie theatre and see people screaming and whistling at the scenes? It kinda rekindled the same feeling today but the difference was that it was a classy theatre and a good crowd with a great taste for movies and of course housefull but there sure was the cheers, the shouts, the claps all through the movie. It is very hard to take your eyes off the screen lest we miss something out.

The entire crew deserves a standing ovation and especially Nolan for the way he has taken this movie through. The fans of Dark knight would know how brilliant that movie was. Going from there, we can imagine how much a challenge Dark Knight rises would have been. When a standard is set and the standard is Dark Knight, the next step is obviously very hard, to make a movie better than that. Dark knight rises definitely rises to this challenge and the entire movie keeps the viewer in a total trance.

Right from the very initial scene where the villain makes a threatening entry to the last where the director manages to bring in a brilliant climax which takes the viewing experience to a whole new level the movie dazzles the viewer. The music compilation is extraordinary and every scene deserves the music it gets in the background. The music does convey the whole message of the scene and I have not seen a better implementation of the music and the choreography in any other movie. The actors have done a lot of justice to the movie and there is not even one on whom I could point my fingers for a shortcoming. The villain – Tom Hardy outclasses the joker in his own very way, the introduction of a new character through Anne Hathaway– the cat woman, the charm of Christian Bale, everything fits in so well to make this movie an amazing experience.

The movie stays true to its expectations, in fact it goes beyond the expectations and the whole experience goes to a whole new level after all. In the first ten minutes I was in the theatre I was wondering how on earth I could write a review about it. There is so much to talk about in this movie and each of those details has been worked out in such a beautiful manner. I know that I am all praise for the movie, it is not just because I am a big fan but its because I can’t find the mistakes in the movie. It is simply too brilliant. Asking as to what genre I can put it in? I could say inspirational, I could say action, I could say thrilling or maybe use some more adjectives. One thing I can certainly say is that this movie does more than entertain you for the 2 odd hours in the theatre. I would not say it is a must watch movie. I would rather say, it would be a crime against oneself if one chooses to ignore this one. Rise us from your homes guys for this movie certainly tells you as to what a good cinema means.

Kudos to a great job for the Dark Knight Rises crew. It simply is a brilliant movie. And regarding the rating, I would easily rate it a perfect 10 over 5 πŸ™‚ .

PS: I cant help but consider a second visit to the theatre today. I caught the first day first show and I want to catch one more on the same day. How crazy is that? Blame the director for such a great movie. Take a bow Christopher Nolan, Take a bow πŸ™‚