ಬಿಸಿಲು ಕುದುರೆಯ ಬೆನ್ನ ಹಿಂದೆ


Its been a couple of months since my interview results at UPSC and it has been a while now for the truth to seep in and finally to accept that I have not made it this time. But anyway the topic I want to talk is not about that but the bloody inspiration a dream gives us to cherish. I have had a train of thoughts from the moment the results were out, the thoughts why I want to stay here and slog when there is no certainty of output for the effort put in, the thought that there is no guarantee for what we are putting in here as an effort and plenty other thoughts like just the boredom of reading for another whole year. Truth is I realized I was just afraid that I might be hurt again. How is that for an insane thought?! I know it is the very weakness that deludes us from the reality of a dream. There  is sheer passion in living up to what we think about and there is nothing more priced than the victory of the virtues and the values we have always defined ourselves for.i do know that the process does bring in a lot of thoughts which make us go away from the very dream that we are chasing. But if we were to leave something in the half way then what was the point in starting it anyway? There is a cry deep down in the heart which says for a committed effort there always is a worthy price and we always get what we deserve. Please don’t take it the harsh way, there is a little difference between what we desire and what we deserve. The idea probably is to make ourself deserve the desire we are after.

Is that what is called ಬಿಸಿಲು ಕುದುರೆಯ ಬೆನ್ನ ಹಿಂದೆ?! maybe the ಬಿಸಿಲು ಕುದುರೆಯ is the symbolism of the very passion and desire the dream brings in to our lives making every moment count. Today as an opportunity to slog further I am given another shot at my mains. I did clear the prelims again and I realize what little successes give in our lives. PASSION and a lot of endorsements for our very beliefs we possess. I think that is the magic of a dream. It never lets us go without a thought about it for atleast once in the day. Before closing the article I would like to mention a quote which I read today-

“Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will. – Dr. Robert Anthony”

I know that there are a lot of reasons why my effort might not work again. But again there are a lot of reasons as to why it should and for this time I am going to rely on the reasons as to why it might work. For a risk is worth taking only when we believe we are going to win it. And hey it always is a fascinating factor to err on the side of passion and give it all we got than to whine about what life could have been. It never is about the could be’s and the would be’s. It always is about what is and what we are going to do about it. Or as Randy Paush says-

We cannot change the cards we are dealt, just how we play the hand. If I don’t seem as depressed or morose as I should be, I’m sorry to disappoint you.

I think that is true. How we deal with what we have adds more value for what we do. That is where the true strength comes in. Well I will end the blabber now with a thought that I would want to linger upon the minds of the reader, if it is a dream then every penny we put towards it is worth it. For a committed effort, there always is a fair justice. Sometime we dont see the justice cos probably we don’t look long enough or strong enough. There are some words worth living for-  BELIEF, PASSION, DREAM, FIRE, FERVOR, DESIRE, CONVICTION…………… the list is endless and so is the FIRE in the belly. For all the folks who are on the path to their dream, it doesn’t matter where you are, you do know where you want to go, the how will appear. Patience pays and so does perseverance. The dream is there for a reason and the only reason is to make it come true :). Cheers and have a dreamy day ahead 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “ಬಿಸಿಲು ಕುದುರೆಯ ಬೆನ್ನ ಹಿಂದೆ

    • Thanks Sujatha.. Well actually I ported this blog from blogspot. I had opened in 2009 but never really updated anything.. Its only in 2011-12 I thought i should write more.. So far so good 🙂

Leave a Reply

